Pregnancy and baby apps

Let’s face it we don’t need technology for everything, our parents didn’t downloaded an app for every single moment of their lives, but if it can make our life easier let’s use it in our advantage.

This time I will only talk about two apps because they’re the ones I’ve used and I know.

My love story with maternity/baby apps started when I was 9 weeks pregnant.  At that time The Bump entered my life and made me keep a picture a week of my belly.  It also told me how big was the baby weekly and let me make a list of to-dos that was really useful.  You can download it here: iTunes and Android.

When Juan was born I was obsessed with his eating and his diapers like 99.9% of moms in the whole wide world.  I remember writing down his feedings with my iPhone notes until I discovered a wonderful app called Baby Nursing. You can download it here: iTunes and Android. This app was a lifesaver because it let me track how much time was the baby nursing in each breast, how many times he pooped a day and all his measurements at check ups.

So don’t be shy and let me know which apps do you use and if you’ve tried these two.

______________________________

Seamos sinceros, no necesitamos de la tecnología para todo, nuestros padres no se descargaban una app para cada momento de su vida, pero si puede simplificarnos un poco la existencia intentemos usarla para nuestro beneficio.

Esta vez sólo voy a hablar de dos apps porque son las que he usado y conozco.

Mi historia de amor con las apps de maternidad/bebés empezó a las nueve semanas de embarazo cuando descubrí The Bump. Gracias a esta app guardé una foto de mi barriga cada semana, me enteré del tamaño del bebé e hice listas ordenadísimas de cosas pendientes. Puedes descargarla aquí:  iTunes y Android.

Cuando Juan nació estaba obsesionada con lo que comía y con sus pañales al igual que el 99.9% de madres del mundo. Recuerdo usar las notes del iPhone para apuntar las tomas hasta que descubrí Baby Nursing.  Puedes descargarla aquí: iTunes y Android.  Esta app me salvó porque me permitía hacer un seguimiento de cuánto tiempo pasaba el bebé en cada pecho, con qué frecuencia se le cambiaba el pañal y cómo iba creciendo y engordando después de cada una de sus revisiones con el pediatra.

Ahora les toca a usteds.  No sean tímidas y cuenten qué apps les funcionaron en esos momentos de locura total o si por casualidad han probado alguna de estas dos que propongo.

Responder

