Retro toys

I admit it I completely hate all plastic, colorful, tacky and shiny toys. Call me a dreamer but I would love to fill my kid’s room with wooden scandinavian toys.  I know that won’t happen and probably very soon Juan will be asking me to buy him a Peppa Pig plush doll (HELP!) but before that happens I found these cool retro Fisher Price toys I used to play with as a kid. My mom and I went all wacko and bought a big bunch of them for Juan.  He’s too little for them yet but better to have them than waiting for them to go out of stock. My fingers are crossed hoping that Fisher Price Little People make a comeback too.  If you’re interested in these toys you can find them here.

 

_____________________________________

 

Admito que detesto los juguetes plasticudos, de colorines, horteras/huachafos y brillantes.  Llámenme soñadora pero me encantaría llenar el cuarto de mi hijo con juguetes de madera escandinavos.  Sé que eso nunca pasará y que dentro de muy poco Juan me pedirá que le compré un peluche de Peppa Pig (¡SOCORRO!). Pero antes de que eso pase encontré unos juguetes retro de Fisher Prices preciosos con los que yo jugaba de pequeña.  Mi mamá y yo nos volvimos absolutamente locas y le compramos unos cuantos a Juan.  Todavía es muy chiquitito para jugar con ellos pero mejor anticipar a quedarnos sin ellos.  Tengo los dedos cruzados para que vuelvan los Little People de Fisher Price.  Si les interesan estos juguetes pueden encontrarlos aquí.

 

 

 

 

 

Responder

